Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Open Lab Mondays 10-2 pm



Open labs are set up for people to quilt or sew on any project they wish at their own pace with the help of an instructor. 

Bring your own sewing machine, fabric, pattern and basic sewing supplies, we have cutting tables and mats, sergers.

If you are brand new to sewing, Learn to Sew is your first step and then move in to an Open Lab.
Skill Level:
beginner
Skill Details:
Advanced Beginner
Materials Included:
Sewing Machine, Cuting & sewing tables, cutting mats, rulers, irons and a serger are available for the students use.
Requirements:
Fabric, pattern, sewing tools
Instructor Name:
Ryliss Bod
Instructor Bio:
Ryliss Bod is the Founder and Director of the Sewing & Design School and has extensive experience teaching Fashion Construction and Design at a Washington State Technical College. She instructed courses for both continuing education and career training in all levels of sewing construction, home d├ęcor construction, fashion accessory construction, fashion design, fitting & pattern alterations, pattern-making, textiles, history of fashion and quilting.

She received her teaching degree in K-12 grades and studied art, clothing and textiles at Central Washington University, pattern-making and CAD at Gerber Technology, fashion design at the Paris Fashion Institute, pattern-making and construction techniques with Kenneth D. King and countless others.

Throughout her career she developed workshops and fashion shows, hired instructors and conducted fashion and fabric shopping field trips to Portland, San Francisco and New York. Ryliss has been a Contributing Editor at Sew News Magazine, Threads Magazine, judge for the 2014 RAGS Benefit, Make it With Wool and the Washington State 4-H Dress Revue and host of Instagram's Sew Photo Challenge #sewApril2019.. She may be contacted at ryliss@comcast.net.

Open Lab Mondays 10-2 pm

Cost:
$ 50.00
Mon, Aug 17, 2020 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Aug 24, 2020 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Aug 31, 2020 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Sep 14, 2020 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Sep 21, 2020 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Sep 28, 2020 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Oct 5, 2020 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Oct 12, 2020 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Oct 19, 2020 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Oct 26, 2020 at 10:00 am
Add to Cart

Mon, Nov 16, 2020 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Nov 23, 2020 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Nov 30, 2020 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Dec 7, 2020 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Dec 14, 2020 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Dec 21, 2020 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Dec 28, 2020 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart