Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Open Sewing Lab Mondays w/sewing machine 9:30-3:30 pm



Open labs are set up for people to sew on any project they wish at their own pace with the help of an instructor. 

Use a classroom sewing machine and leave the worries of having the right size or type need for your project.  We have a large selection of needles and feet to sew any type of stitch. 

If you are brand new to sewing, Learn to Sew  is your first step and then move in to an Open Lab.

If you need a lot of help altering and fitting your pattern or construction techniques, may we suggest an Alter and Hacking Patterns or  Learn to Sew 2/3 class that include the use of a sewing machine and techniques.
Skill Level:
intermediate
Skill Details:
Able to thread a machine, operate a sewing machine, basic construction skills
Materials Included:
sewing machine, cutting mats, rulers
Requirements:
Bring your own sewing tools, scissors, pins, pattern, fabric, marking tools
Instructor Name:
Ryliss Bod
Instructor Bio:
Ryliss Bod is the Founder and Director of the Sewing & Design School and has extensive experience teaching Fashion Construction and Design at a Washington State Technical College. She instructed courses for both continuing education and career training in all levels of sewing construction, home décor construction, fashion accessory construction, fashion design, fitting & pattern alterations, pattern-making, textiles, history of fashion and quilting.

She received her teaching degree in K-12 grades and studied art, clothing and textiles at Central Washington University, pattern-making and CAD at Gerber Technology, fashion design at the Paris Fashion Institute, pattern-making and construction techniques with Kenneth D. King and countless others.

Throughout her career she developed workshops and fashion shows, hired instructors and conducted fashion and fabric shopping field trips to Portland, San Francisco and New York. Ryliss has been a Contributing Editor at Sew News Magazine, Threads Magazine, judge for the 2014 RAGS Benefit, Make it With Wool and the Washington State 4-H Dress Revue and host of Instagram's Sew Photo Challenge #sewApril2017 and #sewapril2018.. She may be contacted at ryliss@comcast.net.

Open Sewing Lab Mondays w/sewing machine 9:30-3:30 pm

Cost:
$ 80.00
Mon, Dec 13, 2021 at 9:30 am to 3:30 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Dec 20, 2021 at 9:30 am to 3:30 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Dec 27, 2021 at 9:30 am to 3:30 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Jan 3, 2022 at 9:30 am to 3:30 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Jan 10, 2022 at 9:30 am to 3:30 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Jan 17, 2022 at 9:30 am to 3:30 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Jan 24, 2022 at 9:30 am to 3:30 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Jan 31, 2022 at 9:30 am to 3:30 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Feb 7, 2022 at 9:30 am to 3:30 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Feb 14, 2022 at 9:30 am to 3:30 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Feb 21, 2022 at 9:30 am to 3:30 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Feb 28, 2022 at 9:30 am to 3:30 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Mar 7, 2022 at 9:30 am to 3:30 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Mar 14, 2022 at 9:30 am to 3:30 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Mar 21, 2022 at 9:30 am to 3:30 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Mar 28, 2022 at 9:30 am to 3:30 pm
Add to Cart