Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Open Sewing Lab Mondays 10-2 pm



Open labs are set up for people to quilt or sew on any project they wish at their own pace with the help of an instructor. 

Bring your own sewing machine, fabric, pattern and basic sewing supplies, we have cutting tables and mats, sergers.

If you are brand new to sewing, Learn to Sew is your first step and then move in to an Open Lab.

If you need a lot of help altering and fitting your pattern or construction techniques, may we suggest an Alter and Hacking Patterns or  Learn to Sew 2/3 class that include the use of a sewing machine and techniques.
Skill Level:
intermediate
Skill Details:
Able to thread a machine, operate a sewing machine, basic construction skills
Materials Included:
Sewing Machine, Cuting & sewing tables, cutting mats, rulers, irons and a serger are available for the students use.
Requirements:
Fabric, pattern, sewing tools
Instructor Name:
Ryliss Bod
Instructor Bio:
Ryliss Bod is the Founder and Director of the Sewing & Design School and has extensive experience teaching Fashion Construction and Design at a Washington State Technical College. She instructed courses for both continuing education and career training in all levels of sewing construction, home d├ęcor construction, fashion accessory construction, fashion design, fitting & pattern alterations, pattern-making, textiles, history of fashion and quilting.

She received her teaching degree in K-12 grades and studied art, clothing and textiles at Central Washington University, pattern-making and CAD at Gerber Technology, fashion design at the Paris Fashion Institute, pattern-making and construction techniques with Kenneth D. King and countless others.

Throughout her career she developed workshops and fashion shows, hired instructors and conducted fashion and fabric shopping field trips to Portland, San Francisco and New York. Ryliss has been a Contributing Editor at Sew News Magazine, Threads Magazine, judge for the 2014 RAGS Benefit, Make it With Wool and the Washington State 4-H Dress Revue and host of Instagram's Sew Photo Challenge #sewApril2019.. She may be contacted at ryliss@comcast.net.

Open Sewing Lab Mondays 10-2 pm

Cost:
$ 55.00
Mon, May 23, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Jun 6, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Jun 13, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Jun 20, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Jun 27, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Jul 11, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Jul 18, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Jul 25, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Aug 1, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Aug 8, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Aug 15, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Aug 22, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Aug 29, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Sep 12, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Sep 19, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Sep 26, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Oct 3, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Oct 10, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Oct 17, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Oct 24, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Oct 31, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Nov 7, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Nov 14, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Nov 21, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Nov 28, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Dec 5, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Dec 12, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Dec 19, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Dec 26, 2022 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart