Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Learn to Sew 1- Saturday classes



This is an introduction to sewing on a sewing machine.  In this 3 hour class you will practice the same seaming, pressing, top stitching, and hemming like sewn in an actual garment while making a lined shopping bag.  Your measurements will be taken and pattern sizing and fabrics will be discussed. Class size is limited to 6 students, ages 12 - Adults

NO SUPPLIES ARE NEEDED.

There are also Sunday classes available, click here.

Skill Level:
beginner
Skill Details:
Beginner to Advanced
Materials Included:
Sewing machine, serger, sewing notes, a project with thread to practice sewing
Requirements:
none for this first class
Instructor Name:
Ryliss Bod
Instructor Bio:
Ryliss Bod is the Founder and Director of the Sewing & Design School and has extensive experience teaching Fashion Construction and Design at a Washington State Technical College. She instructed courses for both continuing education and career training in all levels of sewing construction, home d?cor construction, fashion accessory construction, fashion design, fitting & pattern alterations, pattern-making, textiles, history of fashion and quilting.

She received her teaching degree in K-12 grades and studied art, clothing and textiles at Central Washington University, pattern-making and CAD at Gerber Technology, fashion design at the Paris Fashion Institute, pattern-making and construction techniques with Kenneth D. King and countless others.

Throughout her career she developed workshops and fashion shows, hired instructors and conducted fashion and fabric shopping field trips to Portland, San Francisco and New York. Ryliss has been a Contributing Editor at Sew News Magazine, Threads Magazine, judge for the 2014 RAGS Benefit, Make it With Wool and the Washington State 4-H Dress Revue and host of Instagram's Sew Photo Challenge #sewApril2017 through #sewapril2020.. She may be contacted at ryliss@comcast.net.

Learn to Sew 1- Saturday classes

Cost:
$ 85.00
Sat, Mar 2, 2024 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Sat, Mar 9, 2024 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Sold Out

Sat, Mar 16, 2024 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Sat, Mar 30, 2024 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Sold Out

Sat, Apr 13, 2024 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Sat, May 4, 2024 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Sat, Jun 1, 2024 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Sat, Jun 22, 2024 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Sat, Jul 13, 2024 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Sat, Aug 10, 2024 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Sat, Sep 7, 2024 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Sat, Oct 5, 2024 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Sat, Oct 26, 2024 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Sat, Nov 9, 2024 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Sat, Dec 7, 2024 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Sat, Dec 28, 2024 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart